Tags

Eliza is so close to walking, but hasn’t yet. I’m excited for her and yet not ready to run after her … I’ve still got some speed on her fast crawl 😉

~~

I think we may have her first word, well really, her first sign. Apparently signing more means I want something to eat.  ooookay, we’ll run with it. Especially since she needs to beef up a bit per the ped.

~~

I’ve slowly realized that she’s imitating a lot more than I thought, mostly consisting of vowels. I love hearing her jabbering away while she plays.

~~

I know Scott works hard. He’s a great help and will jump up when I ask … but I wish he’d be a bit more spontaneous and just do something instead of waiting till I ask. But, then I’m not ready for him to deploy either later this year. Not that one’s ever ready…

~~

Taking E to the doctor kinda stresses me out. It always a weight issue…has she gained enough? is she still falliing on the growth charts? We have to go back sometime in May just to check in and see how she’s doing. She’s doing perfectly, thank you for asking.

~~

 

 

